YOUR BREATH, YOUR EXPERIENCE

Untitled

“The breathing had an effect of quieting my mind so that I could see or sense the general attitude and emotion that was coloring my awareness of the present moment.”

Randy Chugh, Washington D.C.

OUR GUIDED MEDITATIONS

Our classes help you relax, slow down and find concentration, ease and balance through the simple act of deep, controlled breathing. They are never a substitute for medical interventions. The intimate connection between breathing and regions of the brain that control attention, sleep and stress regulation means that loving attention to your own breath can help deepen your understanding of your mind and emotional states, so they are easier to manage. Each class ultimately helps guide you to a regular, fun, home practice, which once established, serves as your own nurturing space for inner peace, self-care, love, creativity and insight. 

 

 

HAPPY FRIDAY BREATHE BLISS

Meditation Mandala representing the lotus feet of the Guru (our own inmost self). It is a 16 petalled lotus symbolising the purity of speech of the Vishuddhi (throat) Chakra.

Fridays 4:00 PM EDT | 1:00 PM PDT

In this 30-minute session, you will lean into some simple, powerful, breathing techniques that will help you close your week on a light, rejuvenating note, easing you out and into the weekend with greater focus and clarity.

Untitled

Photo / Mahalakshmi Mahadevan

SATURDAY BREATHE REFRESH

Untitled

Photo / Mahalakshmi Mahadevan

Meditation Mandala representing the lotus feet of the Guru (our own inmost self). It is a 16 petalled lotus symbolising the purity of speech of the Vishuddhi (throat) Chakra.

Saturdays 11:00 AM EDT | 3:00 PM GMT | 8:30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)

This 30-minute class brings together the global "Breathe community" for intermediate to advanced Pranayama techniques for effortless concentration, followed by nirbeeja dhyanam (seedless meditation).

RESTFUL EVENING RESTORATIVE

Untitled
Meditation Mandala representing the lotus feet of the Guru (our own inmost self). It is a 16 petalled lotus symbolising the purity of speech of the Vishuddhi (throat) Chakra.

BY APPOINTMENT

Deep breathing, sacred sound and visualization to soothe emotions, balance sensitivities and prepare you for a night of deep rest. 

Image by malith d karunarathne

Photo / Malith D Karunarathne

SUNDAY MANTRA MEDITATION

(Coming Soon) Sunday 9:00 AM EDT | 6:30 PM Indian Standard Time

(Soft, Easy, Energetic, Rhythmic) SEER focus on the present moment. Mantras have this inherent quality of surrender and devotion to the sound-image of our own spiritual essence. Each week we will explore the meditative quality of one Beeja mantra (seed sound). Email to reserve a spot.💙 
 

Untitled

Photo / Mahalakshmi Mahadevan

Yoga at Home

✅LIABILITY WAIVER

REMINDER: COMPLETE BEFORE CLASS

Before you attend any class, kindly:

☑ Complete the Liability waiver form

☑ Add your signature, and

☑ Email your form to breathe.centre@gmail.com